Representing Alberta Beer.

About Us

The Alberta Small Brewers Association is a not-for-profit organization that is committed to promoting craft Alberta beer. We celebrate local entrepreneurs, educate the public on the benefits of local beer, and work with the Alberta Government to create the best brewing environment.

Board of Directors

Our leadership team is comprised of seasoned professionals and passionate beer patrons from across Alberta.

Barb Feit, Board Member

Barb is the CFO at Big Rock Brewery and provides financial expertise for the Association.

Deirdre Lanigan, Board Member

Deirdre is co-owner of Brewsters Brewing Company & Restaurant and Beer Revolution Craft Beer & Pizza Bar.

Neil Herbst, Board Chair

Neil is the President and Brewmaster of the Alley Kat Brewing Company.

Robert Flatt, Board Member

Robert is the President of The Grizzly Paw Brewing Company.

Stefan Horsky, Board Member

Stefan is a Director at Village Brewery.

Terry Rock, Executive Director

Terry is ASBA's part-time Executive Director. He brings years of experience in government relations and leadership as a former business professor and non-profit leader.